A realization

School ends in three days. I’d be excited, but one thing is keeping me far too occupied to really be happy about things: The higher-ups made their last visit today. I actually spoke with the superintendent and his companion, who were kind enough. I think I confused them a little bit when I asked why they were back again a week after their last visit. It turns out they weren’t here last Tuesday.

In that case, there was another very tall, bald man wearing a suit here seven days ago. It may be my paranoia speaking, but I can’t help but remember the situation at the lighthouse. Looking back, the shape I saw atop the structure was much taller than a regular man should be. If I’m correct, this thing has been following me for an entire week, and no one else has noticed.

I haven’t told anyone about this yet. I don’t really have friend, I don’t exactly want to tell my therapist I’m seeing things, and I’m sure my family will either think I’m going crazy or want an exorcism performed. I need hard facts before I can bring this to light and be treated like a rational person.

As soon as I get done writing this, I’m heading out to the library to do some research. The Internet may be a great resource, but it isn’t the only one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.