A start

I’ve never been good at starting things. That’s kind of why I’m writing this. My therapist recommended I start writing my days down in a notebook or something similar as objectively as possible, so that I can go back and look at what I did later on. She says that it’ll help me see who I am and how the rest of the world is more clearly, and realize that I don’t have to be quite so timid about things.

I was actually the one who brought up the idea of doing a blog instead. I don’t know what came over me. I guess maybe it’s just my generation’s version of a journal. She thought it was a really good idea because I could maybe talk to people on here and she thinks that might help a little bit too.  I’m not sure I believe that since the Internet is different from real life, but I decided to go through with it anyways. I’m willing to do whatever it takes to deal with this. I’m sick of being so shy and passive.

I should probably tell you more about me or whatever if I’m going to do this. My name is Lionel Chilton. I turned sixteen about two weeks ago.

This is stupid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.